Disney · Lifestyle

Disney Holiday Hints and Tips Tag!

We all love Disney holidays and the planning process, so I thought we could all use all our Disney knowledge and make a hints and tips post!

Disney Park: Disneyland Paris

1. When is the best time to visit?

I think the best time to visit is early January.  The parks are quiet and the sales are on! The only problem is, it is pretty cold.

2. How long is the perfect visit?

I would have to say 5 days and 4 nights is best.

3. Which hotel is the best to stay at and why?

I love staying at the Sequoia Lodge. I love the theming in there and it is just a lovely hotel.

4. Is there anywhere else to visit near the park?

I love visiting Val d’Europe shopping centre. It’s really sad but the Auchan is brilliant, you can get some amazing bargains. It’s well worth a visit.

5. What is the one thing that is a must to pack?

The thing I always need to pack for my holiday to DLP is a hairdryer. I have quite thick hair and the hairdryers they provide don’t do anything for my hair.

6. Where is the best place to take a picture of the castle?

My favourite place to take a picture of the castle is near Le Carrousel de Lancelot. I find that if the sun is hitting the castle just right you get a lovely photo!

7. Where is the best place to watch the parade?

My favourite place to watch the parade is outside the Emporium. I don’t know why but it is the place that I always stand.

8.  Where is the best place to watch the fireworks?

Personally I find standing further up mainstreet is better to watch the fireworks. I’m only small, but being further up you actually get a good view of the castle. Just try and avoid all the kids on shoulders though.

9. Which restaurant would you recommend and why?

That would have to be Bistrot Chez Remy. The food is delicious!

10. What food should I try?

This is the steak sauce in Bistrot Chez Remy. It is delicious!

11. Which rides are a must?

For me it’s Big Thunder Mountain and Tower of Terror. They are a must. Oh and It’s a Small World. Can’t forget that classic.

12. If I can only buy one thing, what should it be?

I think if you had to buy one thing, it would be a pin to commemorate your trip.

13. If I can only do one thing in the park, what should I do?

If you could only do one thing, I think it would be meet Mickey Mouse. I had such an amazing experience there. It was well worth the wait, but you need to get there early.

14.What is the one thing I must take into the park?

The one thing that I always take in my bag, is a small rain coat. It’s perfect for if it rains, and for when it gets colder at night when you are waiting for the fireworks.

15. If you had to tell me your own top tip/hint what would it be?

My top tip for visiting Disneyland Paris is make use of the Arcades on Mainstreet. A lot of people don’t realise they are there but they help to get you through the crowds and quickly into Frontierland or Discoveryland.

 

So that was my first tag I have ever written. I hope you all like it.

Now it’s time for …

@Apricot_Sundae

@outsidethetower

@elizabeth_how

@StephRosPhoto

@PlayWearTalkRed

… to tell you their Disney Holiday Hints and Tips!

 

What are your tips/hints for going to a Disney Park. Let me know! Leave a comment or send us a message on Twitter @ejh92x

 

CYA LATER ALLIGATORS!

New signature

 

 

2 thoughts on “Disney Holiday Hints and Tips Tag!

Leave a Reply

