Lifestyle

Sunday Secrets.

secret-

Hi Guys.

I hope you have all had a lovely weekend!

This is going to be a very personal post, about things that are currently going on with my life. I realise that many of you may be going through similar events to me, or even just feeling as I am and I want you to all know that we are not alone.

This is one of them sentences where I do not know how to start. It is hard to begin describing everything that has been happening over the past 12 months, condensing it into a small bitesize paragraph. So, I will start with some background information about myself. I am currently a third year Psychology and Speech and Language Therapy Student in Manchester, with a part-time job in a well-known British store. My family consists of my mum, Step-Dad, Grandma, Grandad, and two ‘obscure’ family members who I am close with, and I. Not a large family at all.

Anyway, over the past 12 months, my Grandad has been through diagnosis and treatment for Skin Cancer. This has slowly progressed until he is now, currently at a Hospice within palliative care. During this time scale, my family and I have been trying to make his life as easy and comfortable as possible – which has put a physical and emotional strain on all of us. I have tried to remain confident and happy, progressing through University as easy as possible. However, I am now currently struggling.

I am having difficulty with my revision at the minute, trying to focus on a date / exam, which I know will probably be ‘the day’. This has led to me, filling out pages of forms for University, to try to give me some extra time or even another opportunity to retake my exams in August. I know that I can pass my exams and progress into a career as a Speech Therapist, but I am just finding it very difficult at the minute to get there. As many of you already know is that I suffer from Anxiety, and this is something I am finding very difficult to control at the minute. I am in a very dark place at the minute and I am just so unsure of what to do, or any techniques to sort it.

The only ray of sunshine I have at the minute, are the supportive group of Family, Boyfriend and Friends who are there to support me right now. They have managed to relieve the very oppressive thoughts that I have been regularly feeling.  So Thank you for anyone who is reading this. I really appreciate you being a part of my online family. I do count you all as my very best friends, and I love you all dearly.

So if I vanish off the face of the internet for a while. Please do not worry about me too much, I will be back… eventually.

 

CYA LATER ALLIGATORS

 

New signature

Leave a Reply

