Disney · Lifestyle

Disney Addicts Anonymous: My Story!

enhanced-buzz-20355-1383167504-1

 

Yesterday I awoke at 6am, in a sweat and panic thinking that I would be late to the opening of the Lego Store/ Waterstones in Manchester, and that all the Disney Lego Minifigures would be sold out. I would like to say that this is the first time it had happened, but it really is not.

A few years ago when I was visiting Disneyland Paris, a Limited Edition 50th anniversary, It’s A Small World pin was being released. The night before the release I sneakily set forward all the clocks 30mins (even the TV) ready to be the first one at breakfast and the first one into the Disneyland Hotel Store. That was the plan. The only problem was, I could not sleep. I had nightmare after nightmare, worrying about wether or not I would get this Pin. I realise that I sound like an absolute crazy person, but I was a woman on a mission.

Luckily I managed to get plenty of the pins and also a commemorative T-Shirt, oh and I was the first on the ride, on its 50th anniversary. So it was worth it in the end. I was just exhausted from lack of sleep and worry.

Yesterday was a similar event. However, I woke up at 6:30, checked and double checked what time the shops would be open, and planned to leave so I was 15 minutes early. Crazy I know! Luckily I got to Manchester with a lot of time, and ended up being the first in Primark. Yeah I had a look at all the Disney merchandise, as per usual. But as I checked my watch I realised that I had 5 minutes to get to the Lego Store, ready for opening.

ChcJj37WgAADn7P.jpg large

Luckily I did get there  before the Store opened, however to my dismay I found that they were out of stock of ALL Disney Lego Minifigures. My heart sank. Maybe I would go home empty handed, what a waste of a trip. Luckily I realised that the Disney Store and Waterstones were upstairs, both I presumed would sell them. I managed to get to Waterstones just as they opened and bought 10 Disney Mini-Figures. That was after I looked like a crazy person, feeling all the packets and checking dots. Whilst having the sales assistant look at me like I was a complete loon!

Once I had paid, I decided to go and ‘calm down’ in the Disney Store, so I was one of the first in there too! Not bad I do not think. I was tempted to buy an Arlo plush, but after I realised I had spent £91 last night on the Disneystore website, I thought it was too much. Then went home to do a Periscope of my bag opening! Exciting or what!

This has made me realise that my Disney obsession is getting a bit mental. I am petrified that I will miss out on something, or if someone has something Disney related I need to buy it. It has sometimes got to a point, where I am not partiularly bothered about an item, but I still buy it because it has something Disney related on it.

I have started collecting things, and cannot stop. First it was pins, then plushes, then Tsum Tsums and now Disney Minifigures. I do have a very addictive personality, but I just love the feeling of buying something new, or having something to collect. It is such an amazing feeling getting things home and opening up the packets or putting things on display.  However, this is causing me to have no space for new things, and more importantly spending a lot of money on things I do not really need, w,hen I could have a Disney holiday instead. I do not want to think about the amount of money  I have spent on Disney Merchandise, or even think about the amount of stuff I have.

But in all honesty, I love my Disney Collection. I love being able to share my collections with my Disney friends on Twitter @ejh92x , on periscope or instagram. Thankyou guys for giving me more ideas of what things are available to buy and keeping my obsession growing. You guys are brilliant and I love you all!

So lets keep our Disney Obsessions and collections growing, no matter what!

 

CYA LATER ALLIGATORS!

New signature

 

 

 

One thought on “Disney Addicts Anonymous: My Story!

Leave a Reply

