Disney · Disneyland Paris · Lifestyle

What Disney means to me…

Castle_Wallpaper_EXTRA-WIDE

This is going to be quite similar to an old post I wrote, about How Disney helps me… (Check it out HERE!). Yet it will be quite different… Also Thankyou to Kat Last for giving me the idea for this post to! You can check her post out HERE!

Disney has always been apart of my life. Even as a Teeny Tiny baby, I was always sat watching a Disney movie surrounded by my plushes and other Disney toys. Really nothing has actually changed.

My first holiday was actually to Walt Disney World, when I think I was about 18months-2 years old. So my first real memories are from there. I really remember meeting a massive Penguin, and a beautiful white carousel. Despite my Mum saying I screamed the whole trip, most of the pictures are of me with my eyes wide open, looking lovingly at a different characters.

Since then I have visited Disneyland Paris on too many occasions to count. Each Summer we would pack up the car and make the pilgrimage to Disneyland Paris. Disney music would be playing all the way down, and as we were driving into Disney we would turn on Hakuna Matata. So now, every time I turn the corner, Hakuna Matata is turned on. Even though there have been some sad and emotional things occur at Disneyland Paris, I still count it to be my second real home. My Boyfriend said that it was the only place / time he has ever seen my truly happy. So that really says a lot.

Since then, Disney has always been a massive part of my life. I have tried to tame my Disney obsession, whilst being with certain Boyfriends or with friends in the past, as they found it a bit different and strange. Now I am so glad that I have found such an amazing Boyfriend and friends that I can share my obsession with.

Overall, Disney means everything to me. I do not know what I would do without it, and I could not imagine my life without it.

What does Disney mean to you?
Let me know by leaving a comment below, or sending us a message on Twitter @ejh92x

CYA LATER ALLIGATORS

New signature

 

3 thoughts on “What Disney means to me…

Leave a Reply

