Lifestyle

Too Much Moving.

If you follow me on Twitter you will know that I am in the process of moving house. This is the first time I have actually moved anywhere really, and it is with my Boyfriend Ben. It is a time of so much change, excitement and obviously fear.

Well as this is the first time I have moved house, I would have to say it is really scary. I am in a place where everything is new and nothing feels normal. I am a person who really dislikes change, so it is very difficult for me. I think I find it so challenging because I really miss my family, and little hometown. Yes I am still only 40 mins away from home by drive, or 1hr 30 by public transport, it still feels a bit too far.

There is so many positives really to moving out of the family home. Such as gaining independence, having the ability to do what you want, learning to manage money and so much more. But for me this is something I am struggling to deal with, as I find them very difficult concepts to comprehend.

For me, I am really struggling with the moving business, and it is something that I wish I had mentally prepared myself beforehand. However, I think that in the future I will able to get myself sorted and actually feel happier with having more independence and my own home.

Have you moved out from the family home?
How did you manage with the challenges of moving?

Let me know by leaving a comment below, or sending me a message on Twitter, @ejh92x

CYA LATER ALLIGTORS!

New signature

Leave a Reply

