Lifestyle

Welcome 2017!

Happy New Year!

It has been a long while since I last posted anything, but I really think that 2017 I will actually get back into blogging. I really got disheartend and a bit upset with social media the past month, and have decided on a bit of a hiatus from Twitter. I was starting to feel very isolated and upset. It was all getting a bit too much for me. I also found that I was spending too much time investing myself into factors that were not going anywhere, and neglecting the areas that I should be focusing on. Therefore, 2017 I will be focusing on my real life, and not living behind a screen. Unfortunately, this will mean that I will be less active on social media, and my blogging will only really be around when I think of something worthwhile to write about, or inspiration strikes. From this, I was able to think of a few NEW YEARS RESOLUTIONS!

  • Focus on myself.
  • Don’t waste time worrying.
  • Try and avoid social media, and living behind a screen.
  • Go out more.
  • Get healthy.
  • To have a ‘real job’ before christmas.
  • Graduate.

Yes these are not very specific, time bound or SMART. However, they should make me feel a bit happier with my life, and hopefully be able to achieve some of my long term goals!

CYA LATER ALLIGATORS!

New signature

Leave a Reply

