Lifestyle · Review · Top 5: Series

5 Things I have learnt from The Secret!

I recently purchased The Secret by Rhonda Bryne and honestly it has changed my life. Since I was young I have always experienced feelings of anxiety, or depression, and I thought it was the norm. However, as these thoughts have started to affect my life dramatically, and have impacted relationships, education and my general wellbeing I thought it was time for a change. Thankfully, I was signposted to The Secret. Admittedly, I was very sceptic about the entire concept of the book, and everything in general. However, it is actually true. I have only been practicing the teachings from the secret for the past couple of weeks, but I have had such improvement to my mental wellbeing, emotional state, general things going on in life and so much more. It has honestly saved my life. Therefore, I would implore anyone to buy this book if you are feeling sad, lonely, depressed or anxious…

Anyway, enough of me going on here are the top 5 things I have learnt so far!

5. Always be greatful.

This is something that we all tend to forget. We need to remember to be greatful for all the positive things that occur in our lives, as there are so many, and this will help to develop our positive thoughts. We should also be greatful for some negative thoughts, as these help us to develop and remind us to regain control of our thoughts and bring us back onto the positive and good wellbeing.

4. To know what you’re thinking you need to ask yourself how you are feeling.

This is something that I try and think throughout the day. How am I feeling? Am I feeling good? Am I feeling bad? These thoughts help me to change, if needed, my thought processes. They help me to understand that I am always thinking. It’s a nice way to try and get some positivity back into my life, and try and focus my thought processes.

3. Remember there is no such concept as time.

We are all constricted to the concept of time. We always feel like we do not have enough time to do everything we want to do, when really we have enough. Have you noticed how you always seem to get everything done, even if it is towards that last minute. That is because we always have enough time for everything we want to do. If we try and avoid thinking about the concept of time, it does reduce anxiety and worry. It’s nice to think, yeah everything will happen at the right time, I will have enough time.

2. You need to ask for what you want, believe that you will get it and then recieve.

I realised that I am focusing on things that I do not want in my life, however these things seem to appear more and more. However, now I am thinking I want this, I believe that I want it, and then somehow it does appear. I know it sounds like madness, but it is true. Try and avoid thinking ‘oh I don’t want any traffic on my commute to work’ or negative thoughts. Think positively and positive things will come to you.

1. Nothing can come into your life unless you summon it through persistent thoughts – ‘like attracts like’

This is essentially the philosophy of The Secret. As thoughts are ‘magnetic’, the thoughts you send out to the universe are magnetically responded back. Therefore, if you think bad thoughts, bad things will happen. You just need to remember that you are in control of your own thoughts, and that no bad thoughts can occur when you are feeling good.

 

I still have so much more to learn from The Secret, and I need to keep putting it’s positive thinking ideologies into practice. Yes it can be difficult, but with the guidance from this book I finally feel like everything is going to be alright!

CYA LATER  ALLIGATORS!

New signature

Leave a Reply

