Disney · Disneyland Paris · Review

What I Would Like To See At DLP!

kouo

Hey guys!

After seeing all the amazing footage of the 25th Anniversary of Disneyland Paris I began thinking about some of the things I would like to see in the parks.

10. Shops at the end of the ride that sells ONLY items from that ride.

I am so glad to see that Star Tours 2: The Adventure Continues, has actually taken this into consideration. I honestly hate seeing all different kinds of generic merchandise in shops at the end of the rides. I would love to see specific merchandise in all areas of the park, such as all pirates merchandise after the pirates ride, rather than a mixture of princess stuff thrown in. It’s just one of my pet peeves…

9. More characters!

After seeing the wide variety of characters at Disneyland Paris on the 12th April, they are obviously still there. So why is there not an opportunity to meet them?

8. Characters walking about.

Yes they would get mobed initially, but it would be worth it in the long run. It is the initial shock for people that there are characters about, so really once it becomes a regular occurance it would be beneficial. However, it would be important that cast members are actually enforcing a queueing system though, so the characters don’t get trampled.

7. The Pueblo Trading Post to be open longer.

As an avid pin fan, I adore visiting the pueblo trading post. However, with it only being open at weekends I find it so disappointing. I think if the shop was open for longer, and during week days, more people would be interested in pin trading!

6. Increase of character dining.

This is another thing that DLP seem to be cutting at the moment. I find that the character dining options are rather poor. I’m not sure if it is because it is becoming out of fashion, or if there is a grand plan DLP are deciding to do… who knows really.

5. Bring back the keel boats.

I feel that the keel boats need to be brought back. I am not 100% certain as to why this attraction was closed, however I think that it would be wonderful to bring it back… even if it is just for the summer season.

4. A full-time show in the Chaparell Theatre.

It’s there so why not use it?!

3. More merchandise for adults.

DLP has gotten better over the years for merchandise. However, I do feel that it is very lacking for adults. There are so many things I would love to buy, yet they are not there! Come on DLP  get your act together.

2. Specific Character Meets.

I love how they have done the Moana meet within the Disney Studios so please DLP can we have more of those?

1. A Night-time Parade!

Definitely my number 1 wish. The wait for a firework show is so long to wait for, so please please please bring a night time show. I would love to see Paint The Night or something similar brought to DLP.

Thanks for reading!

What would you like to see at Disneyland Paris?!

Let me know by leaving a comment or sending a message on Twitter @ejh92x

CYA LATER ALLIGATORS!

New signature

One thought on “What I Would Like To See At DLP!

  1. I absolutely agree with more characters and the characters walking around! On my first trip to Disneyland in summer for two days I didn’t see a single character (with the exeption of the parade) It would be amazing to randomly walk upon a character instead of having to go to one of the designed buildings (ofcourse the can remain haha)

    Like

Leave a Reply

